The seven-track compilation will see 18 artists collaborate on tracks inspired by the life and work of Jean-Michael Basquiat, who died back in 1988 from an overdose.

Released by Lonely Table, Anja Ngozi, and The Vinyl Factory, the Untitled compilation will also feature contributions from Wu-Lu, Nubya Garcia, Shabaka Hutchings, Coby Sey, Layfullstop and many more. The record includes "jazz, experimental electronic, post-punk, dub and ambient influences."

LayFullStop says of the release, "We’re celebrating a legend who fought with his brushes and spoke with his work. The need for his work is still as current as ever. The issues we’re attacking are still as current as ever. So it’s only logical that Basquiat is and will continue to be as current as ever."


  1. Wu-Lu, Lex Amor, Ego Ella May – "Legend"
  2. LayFullStop, Moroka, AJ Kwame – "Broadcast By Chocolate"
  3. Lord Tusk feat. Roxanne Tataei – "Know Ways"
  4. Kojey Radical, Shabaka Hutchings – "No Gangster" (Produced by Kz)
  5. Mala, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia – "Scratch & Erase"
  6. =CoN+KwAkE= – "Same Ol Samo"
  7. Maxwell Owin & Coby Sey – "Response to Michel"
The Untitled compilation will be released on vinyl on 31 May, and is available to pre-order now.