She's also unveiled the video for "A Message", produced by Arca.

Explaining the track and EP, Kelela says:

"I met Alejandro [Arca] on a boat in August of 2012. We sought one another out across a dance floor and within 5 minutes agreed to meet each other as soon as possible to collaborate. I had one song released to my name and had just heard one of his mixes, but we knew we’d found something in one another. We spent the next three days, 14 hours a day talking about our artistic visions and how it intersected with our personal lives, making songs that reflected that while dancing around the room to let it all out. About 5 or 6 demos were born out of these three days.

""A Message" is one of the demos that came from those sessions and it speaks to the despair that I was experiencing at the time. The initial version of the song spilled out of us in about 25 minutes.  Since then, it’s been like a sculpture that I’ve come to and refined over time, adding a lyric here, refining a melody there, adding a bridge, etc. It’s a process that is now finally complete with its release and I'm so happy that I finally get to share it with all of you."

The Halluciongen EP is out 5 May, and precedes Kelela's debut full-length, Cut 4 Me, due this Autumn. 

Watch the "A Message" video below, directed by Daniel Sannwald. Kelela's upcoming tour dates can be found afterwards.


14 - Brighton, UK, Great Escape 
15 - Lyon, France, Nuits Sonores 
16 - Rome, Italy, Spring Attitude 
18 - Helsinki, Finland, Kuudes Linja 
19 - Prague, Czech Republic, Meet Factory 
20 - Ljubljana, Slovenia, Kino Šiška 
22 - Paris, France, Point FMR 
24 - Bristol, UK, Love Saves The Day 
26 - London, UK, XOYO 
28 - Barcelona, Spain, Primavera, Vice Stage 
30 - Dublin, Ireland, Forbidden Fruit 
31 - Berlin, Germany, Berlin, Festival at Glashaus