"Oh Girl" lands after previous releases "In Heaven Making Love", "Korean Tea", "So Alive", and "'69 Corvette".

Wilson says of the new track, "I wanted to write a ballad, a ballad that looked back fondly and favourably of the gift of time spent in love with someone, sharing so much, that you could only possibly put a small amount in a song… I wanted the melodies to be languid and beautiful, the chords to be as beautiful as falling in love on the streets of New York, in a simpler time….which is exactly what the tune is about… Jim Hoke’s Harmonica solo seals the deal."

Dixie Blur is Wilson's first album since 2018's Rare Birds.

Wilson recorded the new LP at Nashville's Nashville to record at Sound Emporium Studio with the help of musicians including Mark O’Connor (fiddle), Kenny Vaughan (guitar) Dennis Crouch (bass), Russ Pahl (pedal steel), Jim Hoke (harmonica, woodwinds), Jon Radford (drums), and Drew Erickson (keyboards).

"Oh Girl" is out now. Jonathan Wilson's Dixie Blur album arrives 6 March via Bella Union, and is available to pre-order now. He plays London's Lafayette on 8 April. Find out more.