Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Jennylee heart tax album press shot 2022

JennyLee announces second solo album Heart Tax

17 February 2022, 10:25 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Warpaint's JennyLee has announced her second solo album Heart Tax, which will be released as part of Record Store Day 2022.

Last night (16 February) the full list of Record Store Day 2022 releases were revealed, and among them was JennyLee's Heart Tax.

Heart Tax is JennyLee's second solo album (after 2015's right on!), and will feature her Singles Club releases "Newtopia", "Clinique" featurinng Warpaint, "Tickles", "Heart Tax", "Stop Speaking" with Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan and "In Awe Of".

JennyLee's new album will also include contributions from Goldensuns, Trentemøller and Stella Mozgawa.

Last month Warpaint returned with news of their first album in six years, Radiate Like This, and released the lead single "Champion".


  1. Stop Speaking
  2. Tickles
  3. Newtopia
  4. Heart Tax
  5. Clinique
  6. In Awe Of
  7. Hallows Eve
  8. Tickles II
  9. Love You
  10. I’m So Tired
JennyLee's Heart Tax album will be released in partnership with Record Store Day 2022 on 23 April.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next