"Guess Again" and "Love Is The King" are Tweedy's first new solo releases since last year's WARMER album.

The Wilco vocalist says of the new tracks, "At the beginning of the lockdown I started writing country songs to console myself. Folk and country type forms being the shapes that come most easily to me in a comforting way. "Guess Again" is a good example of the success I was having at pushing the world away, counting my blessings - taking stock in my good fortune to have love in my life. A few weeks later things began to sound like "Love Is The King" - a little more frayed around the edges with a lot more fear creeping in. Still hopeful but definitely discovering the limits of my own ability to self soothe."

News of Tweedy's Love Is The King album arrives just over a month after he announced his new book How to Write One Song.


  1. Love Is The King
  2. Opaline
  3. A Robin or A Wren
  4. Gwendolyn
  5. Bad Day Lately
  6. Even I Can See
  7. Natural Disaster
  8. Save It For Me
  9. Guess Again
  10. Troubled
  11. Half-Asleep
"Guess Again" and "Love Is The King" are both out now. Jeff Tweedy's Love Is The King album will arrive digitally via dBpm Records on 23 October. Physical copies are yet to get a release date.