G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END! will follow the Canadian collective's 2017 album Luciferian Towers, and was produced by The Besnard Lakes' Jace Lasek.

According to The Quietus, their new album is made up of four tracks - two 20-minute pieces and two six-minute tracks.

In a statement, the band writes of the album, "We wrote it on the road mostly. When that was still a place, and then recorded it in masks later, distanced at the beginning of the second wave. It was autumn, and the falling sun was impossibly fat and orange. We tried to summon a brighter reckoning there, bent beneath varied states of discomfort, worry and wonderment."

Godspeed You! Black Emperor add, "This record is about all of us waiting for the end. All current forms of governance are failed. This record is about all of us waiting for the beginning, and is informed by the following demands = empty the prisons, take power from the police and give it to the neighbourhoods that they terrorise. End the forever wars and all other forms of imperialism. Tax the rich until they're impoverished."


  1. A Military Alphabet (five eyes all blind) (4521.0kHz 6730.0kHz 4109.09kHz) / Job’s Lament / First of the Last Glaciers / where we break how we shine (ROCKETS FOR MARY)
  2. Fire at Static Valley
  3. “GOVERNMENT CAME” (9980.0kHz 3617.1kHz 4521.0 kHz) / Cliffs Gaze / cliffs’ gaze at empty waters’ rise / ASHES TO SEA or NEARER TO THEE
  4. OUR SIDE HAS TO WIN (for D.H.)
Godspeed You! Black Emperor's G_d’s Pee AT STATE’S END! album will be released 2 April via Constellation.