"Laurel" is the first taste, and opening track of Froth's follow up to 2017's Outside (Briefly).

Of the single, which arrives with visuals created by Courtney Garvin of The Courtneys, the group offers, "The song is about a guy who listened to the "Yanny/Laurel" thing and he can only hear Laurel. He’s really passionate about Laurel being the correct pronunciation to the point where he will die before admitting otherwise. In the end, he reveals that he loves his girlfriend more than he loves the correct pronunciation of "Laurel/Yanny"."

The group's forthcoming Duress record is co-produced by longtime friend and collaborator Tomas Dolas (Oh Sees/Mr. Elevator).


  1. Laurel
  2. Catalog
  3. Dialogue
  4. A2
  5. Department Head
  6. 77
  7. John Peel Slowly
  8. Xvanos
  9. Slow Chamber
  10. Syndrome
"Laurel" is out now. Duress arrives 7 June via Wichita, and is available to pre-order now.