Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Everything everything new jun17 1

Everything Everything are at the top of their game on climactic single "A Fever Dream"

21 July 2017, 10:03 | Written by Laurence Day

Everything Everything today unveil "A Fever Dream", the magnetic title track from their upcoming fourth album.

The six-minute opus is produced by James Ford (Foals, Depeche Mode) and links up with dance-flecked pop salvo "Can't Do" to preview the follow up to 2015's Get To Heaven.

"A Fever Dream" sees the Manchester-based crew at the top of their game - gossamer threads and slow-burning layers build and build and build into an oblivion-destined bullet of noise. It's far from the brain-melting hooks of their pop arsenal; instead of jagged art pop and wide-eyed crypticisms the band screech towards the Deep Dark with off-kilter rhythms and hallucinogenic balladry in tow.

Everything Everything are set to play a range of festivals this summer before topping the bill at this year's By The Sea festival - find out more.

As well as the proper studio version of "A Fever Dream" Everything Everything have shared a live version from their recent London showcase. Check it out below.


  1. Night Of The Long Knives
  2. Can't Do
  3. Desire
  4. Big Game
  5. Good Shot, Good Soldier
  6. Run The Numbers
  7. Put Me Together
  8. A Fever Dream
  9. Ivory Tower
  10. New Deep
  11. White Whale
A Fever Dream is out 18 August via RCA. You can pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next