"Drained Lake" links up with "Cellophane" to preview the follow up to 2015's II.

"The songs on Strange Peace are about uncertainty," vocalist/guitarist Alex Edkins says. "They're about recognising that we're not always in control of our own fate, and about admitting our mistakes and fears. They're about finding some semblance of peace within the chaos."

"['Drained Lake' is about] the constant struggle to know yourself and make sense of your life and surroundings," Edkins adds. "What is my purpose? Holding on to who you are while fending off pressure to bend to what other people want and expect from you."

Metz have are set to play series of European tour dates this autumn, including shows in London, Bristol, Leeds, Brighton, Berlin, and Paris. Find out more.


  1. Mess Of Wires
  2. Drained Lake
  3. Cellophane
  4. Caterpillar
  5. Lost In The Blank City
  6. Mr. Plague
  7. Sink
  8. Common Trash
  9. Escalator Teeth
  10. Dig A Hole
  11. Raw Materials
Strange Peace is released 22 September via Sub Pop.