Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Damon Albarn announces solo album Everyday Robots

19 January 2014, 18:00 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

Blur frontman Damon Albarn is set to release his debut solo LP later this year, with the record expected to drop in April.

As Consequence Of Sound point out, Everyday Robots has been listed on the Warner website as coming on 28 April, with its lead single and title-track scheduled for a 3 March release.

Albarn has also confirmed that Bat For Lashes and Brian Eno will feature on the LP.

Watch Albarn’s video for “Everyday Robots” beneath:

You can check out the artwork for the 12-song effort above and its tracklist below.

1. Everyday Robots
2. Hostiles
3. Lonely Press Play
4. Mr Tembo
5. Parakeet
6.The Selfish Giant
7. You and Me
8. Hollow Ponds
9. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Listen a snippet of music from the LP beneath:

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next