"Time Escaping" is the fifth song to be shared from Big Thief's forthcoming double album, following previous singles "Change", "Certainty", "Little Things" and "Sparrow".

Adrianne Lenker says of the new track, "One of the things that bonds us together as a band is pure magic. I think we all have the same guide and none of us have ever spoken what it is because we couldn’t name it, but somehow, we are all going for the same thing, and when we hit it… we all know it’s it, but none of us to this day, or maybe ever, will be able to articulate in words what the 'it' is. Something about it is magic to me."

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You will follow Big Thief's two 2019 albums U.F.O.F. and Two Hands, and was created over four recording sessions. 45 songs were created over the space of five months in Upstate New York (at Sam Evian’s Flying Cloud Recordings), Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona, before being narrowed down to the final 20 tracks. The group's new album is produced by drummer James Krivchenia.


  1. Change
  2. Time Escaping
  3. Spud Infinity
  4. Certainty
  5. Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You
  6. Sparrow
  7. Little Things
  8. Heavy Bend
  9. Flower of Blood
  10. Blurred View
  11. Red Moon
  12. Dried Roses
  13. No Reason
  14. Wake Me up to Drive
  15. Promise Is a Pendulum
  16. 12,000 Lines
  17. Simulation Swarm
  18. Love Love Love
  19. The Only Place
  20. Blue Lightning
"Time Escaping" is out now. Big Thief's Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You double album will follow via 4AD on 11 February 2022, and is available to pre-order now.