"cradle" is a delicate lullaby, travelling elegantly in the wind and projecting Lenker's undeniably great songwriting.

The new single is lifted from her forthcoming solo record, which was created over the past two years of travels when touring with Big Thief.

Speaking about her forthcoming record, Lenker explains, "I want to archive the songs in their original forms every few years. My first solo record I made was Hours Were the Birds. I had just turned 21 and moved to New York City where I was sleeping in a warehouse, working in a restaurant and photographing pigeons. Now five years later, another skin is being shed."


  1. terminal paradise
  2. from
  3. womb
  4. out of your mind
  5. cradle
  6. symbol
  7. blue and red horses
  8. abyss kiss
  9. what can you say
  10. 10 miles
"cradle" is available now. Lenker's forthcoming abysskiss album drops on 5 October via Saddle Creek.