Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lies 045 credit Alexa Viscius

LIES announce debut album with new single "Resurrection"

08 February 2023, 15:56 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Mike and Nate Kinsella have announced their self-titled debut album as LIES, and have released new single "Resurrection" to accompany the news.

"Resurrection" is the duo's first single since November's "Camera Chimera", which will also feature on their self-titled debut album alongside previous outings "Corbeau", "Summer Somewhere", "Blemishes" and "Echoes".

Mike Kinsella says of "Resurrection", "I’m not used to putting any gold-linings or much of any positive spin into my songs (there’s already enough of that garbage existing in the world), but writing about conquering whatever shame and guilt I have for whatever wants and desires I have, felt cathartic / almost therapeutic for me. The process of writing it and expressing the value in actually believing it has helped me feel more confident and assured with who I am and what I want (dare I say, ‘need’...)."


  1. Blemishes
  2. Echoes
  3. Corbeau
  4. Resurrection
  5. Broken
  6. Camera Chimera
  7. Summer Somewhere
  8. No Shame
  9. Rouge Vermouth
  10. Knife
  11. Sympathetic Eyes
  12. Merely

"Resurrection" is out now. LIES' self-titled debut album will be released through Big Scary Monsters on 31 March, and is available to pre-order now.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next
Babel Marriage cover


22 Sept 2023
Bakar Halo cover


22 Sept 2023
Doja Cat Scarlet cover

Doja Cat

22 Sept 2023