The 20th anniversary edition of Since I Left You has been announced alongside a Prince Paul (of De La Soul) remix of the album's title-track "Since I Left You".

Since I Left You (20th anniversary edition) will also feature previously unheard remixes by the late MF DOOM, Black Dice, Leon Vynehall, Sinkane and Carl Craig.

Robbie Chater of The Avalanches says of the album, "I remember very clearly a few things. We decided to not have any of our voices on it, which made it last because it's a kind of transmission; nothing date-stamps it to that time. Also we were careful not to use any trendy software from 1999 or 2000. So it does seem to just float around in time…"

He adds, "Music lovers get it, and that's what we ultimately are. It's almost like an exploration of our relationship with the world and with music and, as music fans, what our place is in the whole process. Looking back, I'm proud of this record as a pure expression of joy and love, heart on its sleeve and is free from irony."

Digital tracklist:

  1. Since I Left You
  2. Stay Another Season
  3. Radio
  4. Two Hearts In 3/4 Time
  5. Avalanche Rock
  6. Flight Tonight
  7. Close To You
  8. Diners Only
  9. A Different Feeling
  10. Electricity
  11. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life
  12. Pablo's Cruise
  13. Frontier Psychiatrist
  14. Etoh
  15. Summer Crane
  16. Little Journey
  17. Live At Dominoes
  18. Extra Kings
  19. Since I Left You (Cornelius Remix)
  20. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Edan Remix)
  21. Frontier Psychiatrist (Mario Caldato Jr's 85% Remix)
  22. Close To You (Sun Araw Remix)
  23. Since I Left You (Stereolab Remix)
  24. Flight Tonight (Canyons Travel Agent Dub)
  25. Radio (Sinkane Remix)
  26. Since I Left You (Prince Paul Remix)
  27. Electricity (Harvey's Nightclub Re-Edit)
  28. Summer Crane (Black Dice Remix)
  29. Extra Kings (Deakin Remix)
  30. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (MF DOOM Remix)
  31. Tonight May Have To Last Me All My Life (Dragged By Leon Vynehall)
  32. A Different Feeling (Carl Craig's Paperclip People Remix)
  33. Thank You Caroline (Original Avalanches Demo Tape)
The Prince Paul remix of "Since I Left You" is out now. The Avalanches' Since I Left You 20th anniversary deluxe edition will be released via XL Recordings on 4 June.