Róisín Machine was originally due for release on 25 September, but yesterday (14 September) Murphy revealed on socials that she's had to push the release date back one week to 2 October.

Murphy wrote, "I have an important update for you all. Due to manufacturing delays around Covid-19, I’m so sorry to announce that the release of my new album Róisín Machine has been moved back ONE WEEK to the new date of Friday October 2nd."

She added, "However, there is some exciting live news coming this Friday at 10am, so keep an eye out for that..."

So far, Murphy has released six tracks from the album - "Something More", "Murphy's Law", "Narcissus", "Incapable", "Jealousy" and "Simulation".

The new album will be Murphy's fifth LP, and first since 2016's Take Her Up to Monto.

Róisín Murphy's Róisín Machine album is due for release on 2 October via Skint / BMG, and is available to pre-order now.