Dawson released a new album almost a year ago - the acclaimed Nothing Important - and now Weird World are dipping into his past with his 2011 and 2012 long-players.

The Glass Trunk saw Dawson create an album from "stories found in an old 17th Century scrapbook", which includes six a cappella tracks. The Magic Bridge was a lunge forward in honing his now-signature style, and laid the foundations for his sonic wanderings since.

The Glass Trunk and The Magic Bridge are both out 11 December via Weird World.

Watch his video for recent(ish) single "The Vile Stuff", and then check out the reissue tracklists and Dawson's remaining UK/EU shows.

The Magic Bridge tracklist:

1. Juniper Berry Floats Down The Stream
2. Black Dog In The Sky
3. Wooden Bag
4. The Bamburgh Beast
5. Grandad’s Deathbed Hallucinations
6. Cumberland Rag
7. We Picked Apples In A Graveyard Freshly Mowed
8. Newcastle
9. Man Has Been Struck Down By Hands Unseen
10. The Magic Bridge

The Glass Trunk tracklist:

1. A Parent’s Address To His Firstborn Son On The Day Of His Birth
2. I
3. II
4. Poor Old Horse
5. III
6. IV
7. William And His Mother Visit The Museum
8. V
9. VI
10. The Brisk Lad
11. VII
12. VIII
13. Joe The Quilt-Maker
14. IX
15. X
16. The Ghost Of A Tree
17. XI
18. XII
19. The Ice-Breaker Baikal


25 - Primavera Club at Theatre Principal, Barcelona


7 - Illuminations at St John at Hackney Church, London (with Josh T Pearson and Briana Marela)
14  - James Yorkston presents Tae Sup Wi’ A Fifer at Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy (with Steve Mason and Pip Dylan)
19  - Cumberland Arms, Newcastle (with Mdou Moctar)
26  - Moskus, Trondheim (with Alasdair Roberts)