John Dwyers Osees (fka Oh Sees, Thee Oh Sees) only released their new album Protean Threat last Friday (18 September), and on the same day the band announced their next LP Metamorphosed.

Lead single "Electric War" runs just shy of two minutes, and is the first preview of the five-track album.

As Consequence of Sound reports, Metamorphosed features tracks recorded during sessions for Oh Sees' 2019 album Face Stabber.

In the Henry Rollins-written press release, Dwyer spoke about how the album came about, "Basically I found myself with a 12"s worth of material in the new year and things were starting to grind to a halt, so it was the perfect time to sew it all up. People need some tunes right now and I think the artists community is making a good run of it. So much great shit is seeing light right now."


  1. Saignant
  2. Electric War
  3. Weird and Wasted Connection
  4. The Virologist
  5. I Got A Lot
"Electric War" is out now. Osees' Metamorphosed album will arrive 16 October, and is available to pre-order now.