Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Lydia ainsworth 2019

Lydia Ainsworth shares intense electro-pop offering "Tell Me I Exist"

13 March 2019, 17:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Lydia Ainsworth has shared a new electro-pop single "Tell Me Exist", taken from her forthcoming Phantom Forest album.

"Tell Me I Exist" is the second taste of the new record, arriving after last month's "Can You Find Her Place".

Phantom Forest will be Ainsworth's third album, and first since 2017's Darling of the Afterglow.

Ainsworth produced her upcoming full-length herself. She sees the album "as a play taking place in Mother Nature's vanishing home."

She adds, "Even if I'm dealing purely with synths, the songs are like a score, each one an evolving journey. I love to use strings so I've included my string arrangements on "Tell Me I Exist" and "Can You Find Her Place"."


  1. Diamonds Cutting Diamonds
  2. Tell Me I Exist
  3. Can You Find Her Place
  4. Edge Of The Throne
  5. Kiss The Future
  6. The Time
  7. Give It Back To You
  8. Floating Dream
  9. Green Is The Color (Pink Floyd cover)

"Tell Me I Exist" is out now. Phantom Forest is released 10 May. Revisit Lydia Ainsworth's favourite Nine Songs.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next