After teasing her upcoming post-divorce, three-act album inspired by tragedy in numerous interviews this year, Musgraves has finally announced her follow-up to 2018's Grammy-winning Golden Hour album, which is called star-crossed.

The album was announced with a trailer for the accompanying film, both of which will be released in a couple of weeks.

Musgraves' announcement of star-crossed also arrives with the opener and title-track "star-crossed", which is the same song she teased on Instagram over the weekend.


  1. star-crossed
  2. good wife
  3. cherry blossom
  4. simple times
  5. if this was a movie..
  6. justified
  7. angel
  8. breadwinner
  9. camera roll
  10. easier said
  11. hookup scene
  12. keep lookin’ up
  13. what doesn’t kill me
  14. there is a light
  15. gracias a la vida
"star-crossed" is out now. Kacey Musgraves' new album and film of the same name will arrive 10 September, and is available to pre-order now.