Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

John Grant and Rufus Wainwright to appear on Robbie Williams' new album

26 September 2016, 09:57 | Written by Laurence Day

John Grant and Rufus Wainwright are set to appear on Heavy Entertainment Show, the new record from Robbie Williams.

Album track "Hotel Crazy" will feature Wainwright, while deluxe edition cut "I Don't Want To Hurt You" is billed as a duet with Grant.

Williams' upcoming record, a press release explains, features co-writes with "Guy Chambers, John Grant, Rufus Wainwright, Brandon Flowers/The Killers, Ed Sheeran, and Stuart Price - and, from above, Serge Gainsbourg and Sergei Prokofiev."

“I’ve been working on this album like I work on all the other albums,” Williams says of the record. “It’s been a process of three years, some of these songs that have been on the album I’ve had three years ago, and I’ve had on my computer and I’ve been very excited about them, and the new ones have taken their place and then the old ones have gone, and then the old ones come back up, the new ones, it’s just a process that’s been years in the making.”

John Grant is keeping himself busy post-Grey Tickles, Black Pressure, and recently confirmed he'd be curating a four-day festival of Nordic music in Hull.

Heavy Entertainment Show is out 4 November. It follows 2013 LP Swings Both Ways.

Watch the album trailer below. The tracklist is afterwards.


  1. Heavy Entertainment Show
  2. Party Like A Russian
  3. Mixed Signals
  4. Love My Life
  5. Motherfucker
  6. Bruce Lee
  7. Sensitive
  8. David’s Song
  9. Pretty Woman
  10. Hotel Crazy (ft. Rufus Wainwright)
  11. Sensational
  12. When You Know
  13. Time On Earth
  14. I Don’t Want To Hurt You (ft. John Grant)
  15. Best Intentions
  16. Marry Me
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next