Blake first teased the release of his Before EP on socials and his site last Sunday (11 October), and yesterday (12 October) he decided to share the tracklist for the EP.

The four-track EP doesn't include Blake's 2020 singles "Are You Even Real?" and "You're Too Precious".

On top of unveiling the EP tracklist, the musician announced a Boiler Room DJ set for Friday (16 October) at 10pm BST.

The upcoming EP will be his first collection of tracks since last year's Assume Form album.

As well as releasing his own music, Blake recently appeared on slowthai's "feel away" alongside Mount Kimbie, and produced Flatbush Zombies' "Afterlife" track in August.

James Blake's Before EP lands tomorrow (14 October).