Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Girlpool mar17

Girlpool sign to ANTI- for second record Powerplant, unveil lead single "123"

06 March 2017, 15:28 | Written by Laurence Day

Girlpool have shared "123", the first single from their upcoming album Powerplant - their debut for new label ANTI-.

The album was recorded last summer in Los Angeles with Drew Fischer. Harmony Tividad and Cleo Tucker this time brought in drummer Miles Wintner for the process, adding percussion for the first time.

"As a society I feel that we perceive softness and vulnerability as traits that are 'weak,' and people emotionally disconnect themselves in order to avoid going through everything they feel," Tividad says of the LP's content. "I think what is most important right now is empathy, and in order to have empathy we must first feel what we, ourselves, feel."

Powerplant is the follow up to 2015's striking debut Before The World Was Big.


  1. 123
  2. Sleepless
  3. Corner Store
  4. Your Heart
  5. Kiss And Burn
  6. Fast Dust
  7. Powerplant
  8. High Rise
  9. Soup
  10. She Goes By
  11. It Gets More Blue
  12. Static Somewhere
Powerplant is out 12 May via ANTI-.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next