Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Fuckedup johnlondono1

Fucked Up release Act Three of Year of the Horse album featuring vocals from Matt Berninger

02 April 2021, 12:26 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Toronto's Fucked Up have shared Act Three from their Year of the Horse album, a 22-minute track that features vocals from The National's Matt Berninger in "Scene Four".

Fucked Up began their Chinese Zodiac-inspired albums way back in 2006 with Year of the Dog, and went on to release Year of the Pig in 2008, Year of the Rat in 2009 and Year of the Ox in 2010. After two years the band resumed their zodiac albums with 2012's Year of the Tiger, and followed that up in 2014 with Year of the Dragon. Since then they've released Year of the Hare in 2015, Year of the Snake in 2017, and this year they're releasing Year of the Horse.

The Canadian hardcore punk band have already released Act One and Act Two from Year of the Horse, and today they've unveiled Act Three, a 22-minute song featuring lead vocalist Damian Abraham, as well as guest vocals from Maegan Brooks Mills, Tuka Mohammed and The National's Matt Berninger.

Berninger makes an appearance in "Scene Four", which also features vocal contributions from Mills.

The first three acts from Fucked Up's Year of the Horse album are available on Bandcamp now. They're yet to announce a release date for Act Four.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next