Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Dirty projectors dawn

Dirty Projectors share new single written with Solange featuring Dawn Richard

07 February 2017, 18:33 | Written by Laurence Day

Dirty Projectors have shared "Cool Your Heart", a new co-write with Solange featuring Dawn Richard.

The new single debuted on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 show - it's a duet between Dirty Projectors' David Longstreth and Richard, aka D∆WN. Tyondai Braxton adds production with Mauro Refosco contributing percussion, and the accompanying video is directed by Noel Paul and Stefan Moore.

Solange and Longstreth wrote the song together "during breaks from sessions" for the former's 2016 record A Seat At The Table. It's described as "anthem against co-dependency and about feeling cool by yourself".

The new cut follows "Up In Hudson", "Keep Your Name", and "Little Bubble" in previewing Dirty Projectors' upcoming self-titled LP, which. we're very excited about.


  1. Keep Your Name
  2. Death Spiral
  3. Up In Hudson
  4. Work Together
  5. Little Bubble
  6. Winner Take Nothing
  7. Ascent Through Clouds
  8. Cool Your Heart
  9. I See You
Dirty Projectors is out 24 February via Domino. Pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next