20 albums have made this year's SAY Award longlist, which will be narrowed down by a public vote that launches on 12 August.

Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert have also made this year's longlist alongside C Duncan, Kathryn Joseph, Edwyn Collins, Auntie Flo, and more.

Mastersystem, the supergroup made up of members from Frightened Rabbit and Editors, also made this year's longlist.

The 2018 SAY Award was won by Young Fathers for their Cocoa Sugar record.

2019 SAY Award longlist:

  • Aidan Moffat & RM Hubbert – Here Lies The Body
  • Aidan O’Rourke – 365: Vol. 1
  • Andrew Wasylyk – The Paralian
  • Auntie Flo – Radio Highlife
  • Brìghde Chaimbeul – The Reeling
  • C Duncan – Health
  • Carla J. Easton – Impossible Stuff
  • Chvrches – Love Is Dead
  • Edwyn Collins – Badbea
  • Fatherson – Sum Of All Your Parts
  • Fergus McCreadie Trio – Turas
  • Free Love – Luxury Hits
  • Graham Costello’s Strata– Obelisk
  • Karine Polwart with Steven Polwart and Inge Thomson– Laws of Motion
  • Kathryn Joseph – From When I Wake The Want Is
  • Kinnaris Quintet – Free One
  • Mastersystem – Dance Music
  • Niteworks – Air Fàir an Là
  • Sean Shibe – softLOUD
  • The Twilight Sad – It Won/t Be Like This All Of The Time
The winner of this year's SAY Award will be announced at the Assembly Rooms in Edinburgh on 6 September. Find out more.