Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Broken social scene mar17

Broken Social Scene's new album Hug Of Thunder is out in July

08 May 2017, 16:28 | Written by Laurence Day

Broken Social Scene's first album since 2010 is called Hug Of Thunder, apparently, and it's due out this summer.

A fan on Reddit has uncovered details of the release, which will feature 12 tracks and be released this summer.

An album was never far off after the collective returned with "Halfway Home" earlier this year.

Broken Social Scene's follow up to Forgiveness Rock Record is set to feature Feist (she actually appears on "Hug Of Thunder").

Last year the Canadian stalwarts made a live return in the UK and debuted a new cut live in Paris. Broken Social Scene tour the UK and Europe from this month - find full details on


  1. Sol Luna
  2. Halfway Home
  3. Protest Song
  4. Skyline
  5. Stay Happy Stay Happy Stay Happy Stay Happy
  6. Vanity Pail Kids
  7. Hug Of Thunder
  8. Towers And Masons
  9. Victim Lover
  10. Please Take Me With You
  11. Gonna Get Better
  12. Mouth Guard Of The Apocalypse
Hug Of Thunder is out 7 July via City Slang.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next