"Drowning By Numbers" is Boris' first new material since delivering "Reincarnation Rose" at the start of the month, and is accompanied by news of the group's new album W and their signing to Sacred Bones Records.

Boris say of the YUTARO-directed video, "This video was filmed at a private showcase with limited invitation in April of 2021. It is a collaborative performance with a contemporary dance team. The song was transformed from its original performance and visualized; a big hat dances symbolically at the beginning of the new album."

W will follow Boris' July album NO, and sees the band's Wata on lead vocals. According to a press release, the two records respond to each other and together form NOW.


  1. I Want to Go to the Side Where You Can Touch…
  2. Icelina
  3. Drowning By Numbers
  4. Invitation
  5. The Fallen
  6. Beyond Good and Evil
  7. Old Projector
  8. You Will Know (Ohayo Version)
  9. Jozan
"Drowning By Numbers" is out now. Boris' W album will land via Sacred Bones Records on 21 January, and is available to pre-order now.