"Chaos Space Marine" is the group's first outing since releasing their alternate version of "Track X (The Guest)" in May, and is also the first single from their upcoming second album.

Frontman Isaac Wood says the new single is "the best song we’ve ever written", and adds, "We threw in every idea anyone had with that song, so the making of it was a really fast, whimsical approach - like throwing all the shit at the wall and just letting everything stick."

Ants From Up There will follow the group's Mercury Prize-nominated debut album For the first time, which landed in February this year. The new album was recorded at Chale Abbey Studios, Isle Of Wight, throughout summer with live engineer Sergio Maschetzko.

Tyler Hyde says of the album, "We were just so hyped the whole time. It was such a pleasure to make. I've kind of accepted that this might be the best thing that I'm ever part of for the rest of my life. And that's fine."


  1. Intro
  2. Chaos Space Marine
  3. Concorde
  4. Bread Song
  5. Good Will Hunting
  6. Haldern
  7. Mark’s Theme
  8. The Place Where He Inserted the Blade
  9. Snow Globes
  10. Basketball Shoes
"Chaos Space Marine" is out now. Black Country, New Road's Ants From Up There album will be released 4 February 2022 via Ninja Tune, and is available to pre-order now. They'll play London's Roundhouse on 8 February 2022. Tickets go on general sale 22 October at 9am BST.