Jimmy Turrell, Laura Gorun, and Brook Linder direct the new song's accompanying lyric vid.

So it turns out those rumours were on the money for once - Beck is indeed releasing Colors in October. Greg Kurstin and Beck have produced the album (Cole M.G.N. helps out on "Wow") with mixing by the Kurstin, Beck, and Serban Ghenea.

The record, the follow up to 2014's Morning Phase and Song Reader, was initially slated for a 2014 release. That (and numerous other release dates) came and passed with little fanfare, but Beck's not exactly been silent in the years since, with "Wow", "Up All Night", and "Dreams" getting people confused and excited in equal measure.


  1. Colors
  2. 7th Heaven
  3. I’m So Free
  4. Dear Life
  5. No Distraction
  6. Dreams
  7. Wow
  8. Up All Night
  9. Square One
  10. Fix Me
Colors is out 13 October (for now, anyway) via Virgin EMI. Pre-order now.