Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Ariel pink archives

Ariel Pink announces first bundle of Ariel Archives series

06 August 2019, 15:21 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Mexican Summer have launched their Ariel Pink Archives series, with the first bundle landing today.

Today's installment sees the re-release of Underground, Loverboy and Odditties Sodomies Vol. 2.

Alongside the details of the new Archives series, Mexican Summer have shared a previously unreleased song "Stray Here With Me", and a reworked version of "So Glad" from Loverboy.

Ariel Pink's new Underground release will include12 unheard tracks. Odditties Vol. 2 is made up of uncollected music from Ariel Pink from 1999-2018. The Oddities Vol. 2 release will include tracks co-written with John Maus, Patrik Berger, Mac DeMarco, a cover by The Smiths, and more.

On top of the new Archives albums, Ariel Pink has shared a 10-minute video titled "Chapter 8: Some Tutorials", which is part of a larger film Dedicated To Boris Karloff that filmmaker Salvador Cresta made with Ariel's involvement.

The Ariel Pink Archives versions of Underground, Loverboy, and Odditties Sodomies Vol. 2 will be released 25 October via Mexican Summer. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next
Babel Marriage cover


22 Sept 2023
Bakar Halo cover


22 Sept 2023
Doja Cat Scarlet cover

Doja Cat

22 Sept 2023