The list was posted by Osborn on Twitter yesterday (14 March), and as well as featuring classic films and series including New Girl, The O.C., Napoleon Dynamite, Twilight, Juno, The Hills, Superbad, Jennifer's Body, 500 Days of Summer and more, Osborn's "millennial canon" list also includes a variety of nostalgic music throwbacks.

Animal Collective's 2007 performance of "#1" on Late Night with Conan O'Brien is featured alongside Grimes' "Oblivion", Soulja Boy's "Crank That (Soulja Boy)", Girls' "Lust For Life", Tyler, The Creator's "Yonkers", Lana Del Rey's "Video Games", Azealia Banks' "212", Taylor Siwft's "Shake It Off", Kanye West's "Runaway", SOPHIE's "It's Okay To Cry", Charli XCX and Troye Sivan's "1999", and more. Beyoncé's 2019 film Homecoming also made the list.

Osborn has also acknowledged other work that didn't make the list, including OK GO's "Here It Goes Again" video, British series Skins and more.