Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Arlo Parks by Parri Thomas for The Line of Best Fit web 002

A. K. Paul and Phoebe Bridgers make Arlo Parks' favourite tracks of 2020 list

23 December 2020, 12:35 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Arlo Parks has shared a "playlist" of her top songs from this year, featuring contributions from A. K. Paul, Phoebe Bridgers and more.

Arlo Parks is currently preparing to release her debut album Collapsed In Sunbeams next month, but to round off 2020 she's shared a "playlist" of songs "that have made me feel full of stars and blood and petals".

She added, "from tears to elation here’s my 2020 genre-less playlist of playlists."

The playlist features 11 songs, including A. K. Paul's "Be Honest", Phoebe Bridgers' "Moon Song", "Ambulance" by Keaton Henson, James Blake's "You're Too Precious", Nilüfer Yanya's "Crash", "Polly" by Moses Sumney, and more.

So far Arlo Parks has shared five tracks from Collapsed In Sunbeams - "Caroline", "Green Eyes", "Hurt", "Black Dog" and "Eugene".

Arlo Parks' Collapsed In Sunbeams album will be released 29 January 2021 via Transgressive, and is available to pre-order now. Visit for a list of her upcoming tour dates.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next