Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Sade soldier of love art

Sade, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan and more to be inducted into Songwriters Hall of Fame

18 January 2023, 15:28 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

This year's Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees have been announced, featuring Sade, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan and others.

The 2023 Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees list features Sade, Snoop Dogg, Gloria Estefan, Electric Light Orchestra's Jeff Lynne, Alanis Morrisette collaborator Glen Ballard, Teddy Riley and Taylor Swift collaborator Liz Rose.

2023 will mark the 52nd annual Induction and Awards Gala, and Variety reports that the additional special award honourees will be revealed in the near future.

The Songwriters Hall of Fame Chairman Nile Rodgers said, "The music industry does not exist without songwriters delivering great songs first. Without them there is no recorded music, no concert business, no merch... nothing, it all starts with the song and the songwriter. We are therefore very proud that we are continually recognising some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2023 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and, in their time, literally transformed music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world."

The 2023 Induction and Awards Gala will take place on 15 June at New York's Marriott Marquis Hotel.

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next