Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Yung Lean CREDIT Viktor Naumovski

Yung Lean announces new album with lead track "Pikachu"

29 April 2020, 15:49 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Swedish rapper Yung Lean is back with news of his latest LP Starz, and has dropped the lead track "Pikachu".

"Pikachu" follows on from previous singles "Violence" and "Boylife in EU", both of which will also feature on Yung Lean's new album.

The Swedish rapper released a double video for "Violence" and "Pikachu" earlier this month.

His forthcoming Starz record will follow on from last year's Nectar, which he released under his Jonatan Leandoer96 moniker. Starz will be the first Yung Lean LP since 2018's Poison Ivy.

The album is produced by Yung Sherman, and features writing credits from Ariel Pink, aka Ariel Marcus Rosenberg, as well as Jonatan Leandoer Håstad (Yung Lean), Ludwig Rosenberg and Axel Tufvesson.


  1. My Agenda
  2. Yayo
  3. Boylife in EU
  4. Violence
  5. Outta My Head
  6. Dance in the Dark
  7. Acid at 7/11
  8. Starz (feat. Ariel Pink)
  9. Hellraiser
  10. Butterfly Paralyzed
  11. Dogboy
  12. Iceheart
  13. Pikachu
  14. Low
  15. Sunset Sunrise
  16. Put Me In A Spell
"Pikachu" is out now. Yung Lean's Starz album is due for release via YEAR0001 on 15 May.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next
Babel Marriage cover


22 Sept 2023
Bakar Halo cover


22 Sept 2023
Doja Cat Scarlet cover

Doja Cat

22 Sept 2023