Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Whitney FTA lead press photo

Whitney announce second album with lead single "Giving Up"

06 June 2019, 10:03 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Chicago's Whitney have announced their highly-anticipated second album Forever Turned Around, alongside revealing the lead single "Giving Up".

"Giving Up" is the first taster of Whitney's second record. Earlier this week they dropped "FTA", which was confirmed to be a "reworking of the last song on our new album."

Forever Turned Around follows on from Whitney's 2016 debut album Light Upon The Lake, and is co-produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Hand Habits) and Foxygen's Jonathan Rado (Weyes Blood, Father John Misty).


  1. Giving Up
  2. Used To Be Lonely
  3. Before I Know It
  4. Song For Ty
  5. Valleys (My Love)
  6. Rhododendron
  7. My Life Alone
  8. Day & Night
  9. Friend of Mine
  10. Forever Turned Around
"Giving Up" is out now. Forever Turned Around lands 30 August via Secretly Canadian. Whitney play London's Roundhouse on 29 November. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next