"Call Me A Fool" is the fourth track to be shared from June's new album, after last year's "Stay", "Stay Meditation" and "You And I" singles.

June's latest release features backing vocals from Memphis soul legend Carla Thomas, and is teamed with a Sam Cannon-directed video.

She says of the new single, "Have you ever been a fool for a dream? It might have been a little dream like a kiss from a lover or a big one like the dream of peace that Dr. King, John Lennon, and so many others have had for humanity. No matter how big or how small your dream may be, keep believing, and let the world call you a fool!"

The Moon and Stars: Prescriptions For Dreamers will mark June's first album since 2017's The Order of Time, and saw her collaborate with producer Jack Splash (Kendrick Lamar, Alicia Keys, John Legend).

June says of the album, "For this album I wanted to see how we could bring some modern elements into that band-in-the-room approach I’ve taken with my records in the past."

She adds, "With this record, it finally became clear why I have this dream of making music. It’s not for earthly reasons of wanting to be awarded or to win anybody’s love - it’s because dreaming keeps me inquisitive and keeps me on that path of learning what I have to share with the world. When we allow ourselves to dream like we did when we were kids, it ignites the light that we all have within us and helps us to have a sort of magic about the way we live."


  1. Stay
  2. Stay Meditation
  3. You And I
  4. Colors
  5. Stardust Scattering
  6. African Proverb Read By Carla Thomas
  7. Call Me A Fool
  8. Fallin
  9. Smile
  10. Within You
  11. Two Roads
  12. Why The Bright Stars Glow
  13. Home Inside
  14. Starlight Ethereal Silence
"Call Me A Fool" is out now. Valerie June's The Moon and Stars: Prescriptions For Dreamers album will be released 12 March via Fantasy Records.