This cover won't actually appear on the band's new album - it's part of a session recorded at Spotify Studios NYC.

The Philly group have unveiled "Pain", "Strangest Thing", "Holding On", and 11-minute comeback "Thinking Of A Place" as they tease their first new full-length since our Album Of The Year 2014, Lost In The Dream.

The War On Drugs have lots of live dates planned for this year, including a stop at London's Alexandra Palace in November. Find out more.


  1. ​Up All Night
  2. Pain
  3. Holding On
  4. Strangest Thing
  5. Knocked Down
  6. Nothing To Find
  7. Thinking Of A Place
  8. In Chains
  9. Clean Living
  10. You Don't Have To Go
A Deeper Understanding is out 25 August via Atlantic. You can pre-order now.