Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
The war on drugs a deeper understanding

The War On Drugs share another glorious single from upcoming record A Deeper Understanding

04 August 2017, 11:39 | Written by Laurence Day

The War On Drugs reveal "Pain", a new five-and-a-half minute jam from upcoming record A Deeper Understanding.

"Pain" is the fourth tune to emerge from the new LP, following "Strangest Thing", "Holding On", and 11-minute comeback "Thinking Of A Place" in previewing the band's first new full-length since our Album Of The Year 2014, Lost In The Dream.

The War On Drugs have lots of live dates planned for this year, including a stop at London's Alexandra Palace in November. Find out more.


  1. ​Up All Night
  2. Pain
  3. Holding On
  4. Strangest Thing
  5. Knocked Down
  6. Nothing To Find
  7. Thinking Of A Place
  8. In Chains
  9. Clean Living
  10. You Don't Have To Go
A Deeper Understanding is out 25 August via Atlantic. You can pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next