Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Sigur Rós announce new record for June, stream a track now

22 March 2013, 12:35 | Written by Luke Morgan Britton

Iceland’s finest, Sigur Rós have announced a new album – their second in just two years.

Following on from 2012′s Valtari, the newly-reduced trio will release Kveikur on 17 June in the UK (18 June in the U.S) via XL Recordings.

Before then however, take a listen to new track ‘Brennisteinn’ below. (SPOILER: it’s heavier than you’d expect…)

UPDATE: Here’s the tracklisting and album art below…

1. Brennisteinn
2. Hrafntinna
3. Isjaki
4. Yfirbord
5. Stormur
6. Kveikur
7. Rafstraumur
8. Bláprádur
9. Var

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next