Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Mount Kimbie 2017 02 please credit Frank Lebon

Mount Kimbie announce new LP Love What Survives, share King Krule collaboration

12 July 2017, 15:04 | Written by Laurence Day

Mount Kimbie have announced new album Love What Survives and shared another new single, "Blue Train Lines", which features King Krule.

Love What Survives is the third full-length from the pair (Dominic Maker and Kai Campos), and follows 2013's Cold Spring Fault Less Youth.

"Blue Train Lines" is the third track to be unveiled from the LP - it joins up with Micachu collab "Marilyn" and the James Blake-featuring "We Go Home Together". Blake also appears on a second track on the record ("How We Got By"), with Andrea Balency contributing to another ("You Look Certain (I'm Not So Sure)").

"It's been a fascinating process that has changed us as a band and we're feeling great about how it's come together," Maker and Campos say in a statement.

Mount Kimbie have some big live plans for later this year, including their biggest London headline show to date at the Roundhouse - find out the full details.


  1. Four Years and One Day
  2. Blue Train Lines (ft. King Krule)
  3. Audition
  4. Marilyn (ft. Micachu)
  5. SP12 Beat
  6. You Look Certain (I’m Not So Sure) (ft. Andrea Balency)
  7. Poison
  8. We Go Home Together (ft. James Blake)
  9. Delta
  10. T.A.M.E.D
  11. How We Got By (ft. James Blake)
Love What Survives is out 8 September via Warp.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next