"Salt Licorice" will be the fourth single to be shared from Jónsi's first solo album in a decade, after earlier singles "Cannibal" featuring Cocteau Twins' Elizabeth Fraser, "Swill" and "Exhale".

The new track will mark the first collaboration between Robyn and Jónsi. The Icelandic musician wrote alongside the announcement, "we had so much fun making this in Reykjavík many [moon]'s ago."

Shiver will be Jónsi's first solo album since 2010's Go, and is co-produced by Jónsi and PC Music founder A. G. Cook. The LP was recorded between Berlin, Reykjavik, London and Helsinki.

The new track will also be Robyn's first collaboration since appearing on SG Lewis' "Impact" with Channel Tres in August.

"Salt Licorice" featuring Robyn arrives Wednesday (30 September). Jónsi's Shiver album will be released Friday (2 October) via Krunk, and is available to pre-order now.