Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
James Blake 2 photo credit Josh Stadlen 1

James Blake shares new song "Famous Last Words"

13 September 2021, 17:50 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

James Blake has delivered new track "Famous Last Words" as a third preview of his upcoming album Friends That Break Your Heart.

"Famous Last Words" follows previous releases "Life Is Not The Same" and "Say What You Will", and is the first track to be shared from Friends That Break Your Heart since Blake pushed back the album release date due to "vinyl factory delays caused by COVID."

Friends That Break Your Heart will follow 2019's Assume Form album, and will include collaborations with SZA, Monica Martin, JID and SwaVay.

As well as releasing his own music, in July Blake appeared on Dave's We're All Alone In This Together song "Both Sides Of A Smile".

"Famous Last Words" is out now. James Blake's Friends That Break Your Heart album will be released 8 October via Polydor Records, and is available to pre-order now.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next