"Life Is Not The Same" is the second preview of Blake's new album, following last month's lead single "Say What You Will" which arrived with a video starring Finneas.

The new single features production from Take A Daytrip (Lil Nas X, AJ Tracey, Miley Cyrus, Rico Nasty).

Friends That Break Your Heart will follow 2019's Assume Form album, and will include collaborations with SZA, Monica Martin, JID and SwaVay.

Last month Blake appeared on Dave's We're All Alone In This Together song "Both Sides Of A Smile".

"Life Is Not The Same" is out now. James Blake's Friends That Break Your Heart album will be released 10 September via Polydor Records, and is available to pre-order now.