"Say What You Will" is the first taster of Blake's fifth album, which will follow 2019's Assume Form, and is accompanied by a Bear Damen-directed video that stars Finneas, and sees Blake comparing himself to the star in situations including Grammy Awards, girls, fitness, selling show tickets and more.

Blake says of the track, "The song is about finding peace with who you are and where you’re at regardless of how well other people seem to be doing. Comparison really is the thief of joy."

Friends That Break Your Heart will feature collaborations with SZA, Monica Martin, JID and SwaVay.

As well as releasing "Say What You Will", Blake appeared on Dave's We're All Alone In This Together song "Both Sides Of A Smile".


  1. Famous Last Words
  2. Life Is Not The Same
  3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)
  4. Funeral
  5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
  6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine
  7. Foot Forward
  8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
  9. Say What You Will
  10. Lost Angel Nights
  11. Friends That Break Your Heart
  12. If I’m Insecure
"Say What You Will" is out now. James Blake's Friends That Break Your Heart album will be released 10 September via Polydor Records, and is available to pre-order now.