Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Biffy Clyro 59

Frightened Rabbit reveal Biffy Clyro and Julien Baker covers of "The Modern Leper"

18 June 2019, 17:14 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Frightened Rabbit have shared two cover versions of "The Modern Leper" by Biffy Clyro and Julien Baker, taken from their forthcoming 10th anniversary edition of The Midnight Organ Fight.

Tiny Changes - A Celebration of The Midnight Organ Fight was announced yesterday (17 June), and instead of being a deluxe version of their 2009 original, Frightened Rabbit have enlisted various artists to perform Frightened Rabbit's tunes in memory of their late frontman Scott Hutchison.

Today they've revealed Biffy Clyro and Julien Baker's versions of "The Modern Leper".

Alongside the two new covers, Frightened Rabbit have revealed the full tracklist for the record.


  1. The Modern Leper – Biffy Clyro
  2. I Feel Better – Oxford Collapse
  3. Good Arms vs Bad Arms - Fiskur
  4. Fast Blood – Right On Dynamite
  5. Old Old Fashioned – Josh Ritter
  6. The Twist – Wintersleep
  7. Bright Pink Bookmark – Peter Katis
  8. Head Rolls Off – Craig Finn
  9. My Backwards Walk – Katie Harkin & Sarah Silverman
  10. Keep Yourself Warm – Benjamin Gibbard (Death Cab for Cutie)
  11. Extrasupervery – Jeff Zeigler
  12. Poke – Daughter
  13. Floating In The Forth – The Twilight Sad
  14. Who’d You Kill Now – Aaron Dessner (The National) & Lauren Mayberry (CHVRCHES)
  15. The Modern Leper – Julien Baker
  16. The Twist – Piano Bar Fight
  17. My Backwards Walk – Manchester Orchestra

When announcing the record yesterday, Frightened Rabbit wrote, "Scott was a vital part of bringing this album together and it's something he was very excited about and worked hard to bring to life. He listened to and approved every track on there with us and he had already started preparing the artwork which you'll see on there (if you buy it). This is a celebration of a record that connected thousands of people to Scott and connected thousands of people to each other and ten years on it is still managing to do it. Scott would probably have put in some joke here about when the album hits puberty and starts rebelling by smoking weed and getting things pierced. We're not that funny so instead let's just raise a glass, blow out the candles and make a wish."

Tiny Changes - A Celebration of The Midnight Organ Fight will be released on 12 July and is available to pre-order now. Find out more about the Tiny Changes charity over on
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next