Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit
Friendly Fires 1 Credit Dan Wilton

Friendly Fires announce first album in eight years with tropical disco track "Silhouettes"

25 June 2019, 10:01 | Written by Cerys Kenneally

Friendly Fires have shared details of their first album in eight years, Inflorescent, alongside revealing the lead single "Silhouettes".

"Silhouettes" arrives after last year's singles "Love Like Waves" and "Heaven Let Me In", and their cover of Charles B & Adonis’ "Lack Of Love".

Their new single also lands with news of their long-awaited third album Inflorescent, which is their first since 2011's Pala.

Inflorescent was recorded in multiple London studios with co-producers Mark Ralph, James Ford, and Disclosure.


  1. Can’t Wait Forever
  2. Heaven Let Me In
  3. Silhouettes
  4. Offline
  5. Sleeptalking
  6. Kiss And Rewind
  7. Love Like Waves
  8. Lack Of Love
  9. Cry Wolf
  10. Almost Midnight
  11. Run The Wild Flowers
"Silhouettes" is out now. Inflorescent will be released 16 August via Polydor, and is available to pre-order now. Friendly Fires play Glastonbury this week. Find out more.
Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next