Parton first announced the Run, Rose, Run novel and album in August last year, but today (14 January) she's delivered the first track from the record, which is titled "Big Dreams and Faded Jeans".

She said of the song, "So many people come to Nashville with their sack of songs. Whether they’re running from anything or not, they’re running towards a future. That’s what "Big Dreams and Faded Jeans" is all about. I am so pleased to finally share the first song from this exciting new album with all of you!"

The upcoming novel, also titled Run, Rose, Run, was co-written with bestselling author James Patterson, and according to the book description, it's a "thriller about a young singer-songwriter on the rise and on the run, and determined to do whatever it takes to survive."


  1. Run
  2. Big Dreams And Faded Jeans
  3. Demons (with Ben Haggard)
  4. Driven
  5. Snakes In The Grass
  6. Blue Bonnet Breeze
  7. Woman Up and Take It Like A Man
  8. Firecracker
  9. Secrets
  10. Lost And Found (with Joe Nichols)
  11. Dark Night, Bright Future
  12. Love Or Lust (with Richard Dennison)
"Big Dreams and Faded Jeans" is out now. Dolly Parton's Run, Rose, Run album and novel are due for release on 7 March, and are available to pre-order now.