"Poisoned Heart" follows on from earlier Creeper singles "Be My End", "All My Friends", "Cyanide", "Annabelle" and "Born Cold".

Lead vocalist Will Gould says of their latest offering, "This song was the first we had written where we'd experimented with a baritone lead vocal. Inspired by Leonard Cohen and Nick Cave I attempted to sing in a way I had not before, combining this with a country sensibility we had established via a piano and acoustic guitar. Lyrically this song sits in the second act of our narrative, our protagonist is realising what it is to feel for the first time."

Sex, Death & the Infinite Void will follow on from Creeper's 2017 debut album Eternity, In Your Arms. Creeper have also shared the tracklist for their new album today (28 February).

Gould says of the record, "The real-life time travel that music can achieve is almost supernatural. In a moment you can be transported from a bedroom in the south of England to another dimension entirely. With our latest album, we attempted to perform a similar magic."

"Poisoned Heart" is out now. Creeper's Sex, Death & the Infinite Void album arrives 31 July via Roadrunner Records, and is available to pre-order now.