"'Wake Up' is a big and bold way to start," says frontman Kieran Shudall. "It shows we're not messing around anymore... I’m a different person now - I feel like I’ve got a fire in my belly with this record.”

Circa Waves' new record is co-produced with Alan Moulder (Smashing Pumpkins, Arctic Monkeys), and is described as a "grittier, ‘night time’ counterpart" to debut LP Young Chasers.


  1. Wake Up
  2. Fire That Burns
  3. Goodbye
  4. Out On My Own
  5. Different Creatures
  6. Crying Shame
  7. Love’s Run Out
  8. Stuck
  9. A Night On The Broken Tiles
  10. Without You
  11. Old Friends
Different Creatures is released 10 March via Virgin EMI. You can pre-order now via iTunes.