Search The Line of Best Fit
Search The Line of Best Fit

Circa Waves detail debut record Young Chasers

16 December 2014, 12:22 | Written by Laurence Day

Indie-rock darlings Circa Waves have announced details of their eagerly-anticipated debut long-player. It's calld Young Chasers and it'll drop 30 March 2015 via Virgin.

Vocalist/guitarer Kieran Shudall spoke of their background, intentions and the album in a statement:

“As a kid growing up in Liverpool you get into bands, it was always bands for me, never really individuals. You buy into ‘that band’. You believe you’re in the gang. I want anyone who listens to our music to feel that. Circa Waves songs are born out of huge frustration and a twisted nostalgia. Leaving school at 16, working shitty low paid jobs, playing in bands and not even registering on anyone’s radar. Maybe never. So that’s why the album now is talking about those experiences because we feel like we have a forum to talk about that looking back. You have to represent that period before you can talk about anything else since. We want that and our live shows to come across in the recording, you can feel us in that room smashing it out. That was never an afterthought, it was vital to us.”

Produced by Dan Grech, the LP will feature already-aired cuts "Young Chasers", "Fossils", "Get Away", "So Long", "Good For Me" and "Stuck In My Teeth".

Watch the video for "So Long" below, and then find the record's tracklist after.

1. Get Away
2. T-Shirt Weather
3. Fossils
4. Lost It
5. My Love
6. Deserve This
7. Young Chasers
8. Good For Me
9. Stuck In My Teeth
10. Best Years
11. The Luck Has Gone
12. So Long
13. Talking Out Loud

Share article

Get the Best Fit take on the week in music direct to your inbox every Friday

Read next